drewpetrey

My Week in Review

In Uncategorized on October 10, 2009 at 3:09 am

This has been a week of service, no really, it has.  Nathan, one of our service tech co-workers has been on vacation and so with my background in service I was chosen to fill in and carry his load.  God blessed us this week with lots of business and so it has been a good and eventful week.  I have learned several things as well, so, here goes:

1. It never hurts to work for your brother.  Dustin is our service manager and so part of my working in service was working for him and doing what he told me to do.  In the past this has never come easy for me, it’s hard for me to be directed, but, this week was different.  I found a true peace in simply saying yes.  I thank the Lord for the strength to do this.  I’m getting there, slowly.

2. Hard work makes you sleep really well.  Not only because you are tired but because you have done well in your work.  In Proverbs there is found one of my favorite verses, it’s found in chapter 10, verse 4, “He who has a slack hand becomes poor, but the hand of the diligent makes rich.”  Good words to live by on my journey in business.

3.  Nothing comes easy.  Henry Ford once said that “Some successful people are inspired, but most are simply diligent.”  Good things in business come from hard work, in my case, for this week it came through hard manual labor, and it feels good.  My desire is to be excellent in all I do, including my work.

4.  Finally, I appreciate our service techs.  Those guys are good!  They crawl in and out of nasty crawl spaces everyday so our customers can be comfortable.  My hat is off to you guys!  Let’s keep going forward together.

Drew

Leave a Reply

