drewpetrey

A good meeting with McDill

In My Walk on July 31, 2009 at 7:12 pm

For quite some time I have headed over to my mentor, Dr. Budrow McDill’s home early every Friday morning and spent time with him in God’s word and having some time for accountability.  This morning was especially good and I wanted to share a couple of the items we discussed:

1.  Be free from the power of wealth.  1 Timothy 6:17-19 is a good place to start in understanding this concept.  I believe that God has given me a desire and passion to be a giver and I really want to understand and live by this truth.

2. Do not covet or compare yourself to others.  Acts 20: 33-35, Paul’s message here is one of contentment and simplicity, realizing that we are more blessed when we give than when we receive, when we live the life that God has intended and gifted us for.

More will come on this later, my goal is to spend some significant time on these two verses, digging out the truths within.  I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

