drewpetrey

Thoughts on Pawpaw

In Uncategorized on July 28, 2009 at 2:01 am

I know that pawpaw is gone but it is hard for me to accept.  I know he is in heaven, I know that maybe I should be happy for him, but, in all truth I really miss him and my heart hurts for mamaw.  I know time will help but that’s in time. 

I will miss pawpaws smile and his laughter and songs.  I will miss him reading to my kids and holding them on his lap.  I will miss him giving Fran a back rub, and her telling me that I should learn how to do it just like pawpaw.  I’ll miss his presence.

I’ll see pawpaw again but it hurts now.

Leave a Reply

