drewpetrey

My nephew

In Uncategorized on December 22, 2008 at 11:15 pm

I have been thinking a lot about my nephew Daniel.  He was born on January 26th, 2007 and he died 36 short hours later.  His life has taught me much, which I won’t go into now, but suffice it to say I love him, and, I miss him.  Anyways, we went to a concert the other night and a fellow named Andy Gullahorn was playing.  He wrote this song and it made me cry, because it made me remember Daniel.  I really liked it.  Go here and give it a listen, don’t pay any attention to the man playing the guitar, he’s just teaching you how to play the song.  Listen to the words.  I think you’ll like it too.

Leave a Reply

